P6: Stationary


P6AliLee

P6AliLee2

P6BAliLee

  1. Description: This is stationary for a tax accounting firm. The die date for taxes is quickly racing towards us. At work, our office has recieved hundreds of calls from tax accounting firms wanting to do business with us, so I guess you could say that was the inspiration.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): Adobe InDesign and Adobe Illustrator helped me accomplish this assignment. In Illustrator, I used the shapes and text tool to help draw the bars. I originally had the bars aligned going from smallest to largest bar. One of the people I critiqued with told me to switch them around. People like to see taxes decrease. I learned that even the smallest things make meaning to people. In InDesign, I played around with line sizes and designs. I wanted to make the office information on the bottom of the paper. I have seen several businesses do this for their letterhead and I like the idea.
  3. Message: You can trust TRUST Tax Accounting Firm to file your taxes and and tax returns correctly, efficiently and fast.
  4. Audience: This can be for everyone. Everyone has to file their taxes and tax accounting firms are always busy this time of year.
  5. Top Thing Learned: Symbolism is huge! I didn’t realize that by changing the direction and placement of my logo could have an effect on the people that see it. I think it is important to keep things simple yet eye catching.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Complimentary; Blue and Orange.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Open Sans; Sans Serif
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Minion Pro; Oldstyle

Leave a comment